Deprecated: Function get_currentuserinfo is deprecated since version 4.5.0! Use wp_get_current_user() instead. in /var/www/html/wp-includes/functions.php on line 5383

Question from a novice round two

New Front EN Support Forums Fuji Theme Support Question from a novice round two

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    klavold
    Participant

Hi I recently purchased fuji, which I think is great.  However, I am not sure how to make those grey boxes on your display. For example you have Photography, Thoughts, Culture…in a grey box? I followed the answer you gave someone with this earlier, but it simply made a drop down main menu. I’m curious as to how to get that damn grey box with the various categories. I’m sure there are more correct lingo for these things, but again I’m a novice and this is my first go so am not exactly sure what it’s called. So if you could let me know how to get that grey box with the various categories like, photography, thoughts etc. and can this be put on your main page.  Then, if you click those like travel, how to you put a post under that section. Thanks so much and sorry if I seem like a complete dummy;)

klavold
    Participant

thanks so much!

mmsatori
    Keymaster

Hi Klavold,

I started replying to your second topic, and that question became clear to me when I saw this post :)
    To create the menu you are speaking about, go to “Appearance – Menus”, find a box called “Theme Locations” in the left top corner, and click on the drop-down list which says “Main Menu Above Content”. Choose the menu you’ve created (use the right-hand-side box for that) and click “Save”. This feature of WordPress is indeed a tricky one – once there are more than one possible menu location in a theme, one needs to assign menus to one of the locations.

Should you have more questions, do not hesitate to approach me!

Sincerely,
    Andrew | Satori

klavold
    Participant