Deprecated: Function get_currentuserinfo is deprecated since version 4.5.0! Use wp_get_current_user() instead. in /var/www/html/wp-includes/functions.php on line 5383

Body Area Issues

New Front EN Support Forums Tokyo Theme Support Body Area Issues

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    noisesev
    Participant

Hey once again Andrii,

I currently have three issues with the body area:

1) When accessing the menu (not fixed) having scrolled a little (not right at the top) a beam in the menu color is displayed (it is higher when accessing a (sub)submenu). Is there a fix for this?

2) I want my tag widget to be in the sidebar. However, as far as I can tell the regular text colour and the text colour on hovering can only be changed for tags in the footer. How can I alter them for the body?

3) As I am also new to WordPress and not just theme settings: I have deactivated comments. Are they only still visible in admin mode?

Cheers,

Chris

mmsatori
    Keymaster

Hey Chris,

I will go over the questions in the same order:

1). I’m not sure I understood what you meant by a beam – would you be able to post a screenshot or explain further? Thanks!

2). I’m planning to add these settings in the next Tokyo update; meanwhile it is possible to use CSS (adding it at the bottom of the theme’s “style.css” file):

.widget-sidebar .tagcloud a { color: #cccccc; }
    .widget-sidebar .tagcloud a:hover { color: #cccccc; }

you can replace the #cccccc with any color you like (in a hex notation).

3). To disable all comments, please go to “Settings -> Discussion” admin section and untick the “Allow people to post comments on new articles” option.

Sincerely,
    Andrii / Satori Studio

noisesev
    Participant

Hi Andrii,

ad 1) I hope you can open this link to a screenshot I uploaded: http://noises.de/?attachment_id=356 The beam runs along the full width of the page and its height varies depending on the number of submenus selected.