Deprecated: Function get_currentuserinfo is deprecated since version 4.5.0! Use wp_get_current_user() instead. in /var/www/html/wp-includes/functions.php on line 5383

Home button

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    Yuko6
    Participant

Hi there,

first of all, I am a beginner at working with WP themes, I am also half Japanese and half German and I really love your themes. I have been struggling, among other things, with the home button. I am sure, I made a mistake somewhere along the way and would appreciate your help. Find the website here http://hotel-und-location-scout.de.
    For some reason I cannot get to display the “home” page, although I set it up a “home” page in pages. I numbered the menu components in the attribute section with Home (5), Leistungen (4), Anfrage (3), etc. Also I would like to use the revolution slider for the “home” page and really have no clue how to do it. Importing the Kanso sample is not working as wordpress keeps telling me that the file cannot be found or is damaged.

I am looking forward to hear from you and thanks much in advance!
    Yuko

mmsatori
    Keymaster

Hey Yuko,

first of all, thank you for the purchase!

I will cover the questions in the same order:

1). Due to WordPress mechanics, Kanso’s one-page template is based on the following principle: a specific page serves as a “container” for the other pages with make up the one-page sections, just like with the classic WP blog page. At the moment I can guess that you are trying to use the same page as the “container” and as the first section inside that container. Please try this:
    – create a new page and call it “Home”, give it any template except “One-Page”.
    – tick the page in the “Pages to include into one-page website” setting “One-Page Website” tab of the theme options panel.
    – set the page order of the page to the lowest value to bring it on top of other one-page sections.