Deprecated: Function get_currentuserinfo is deprecated since version 4.5.0! Use wp_get_current_user() instead. in /var/www/html/wp-includes/functions.php on line 5383

Customization

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    milegeek
    Participant

Hi Andrew,

I really like this theme and am planning to buy it for a new site. It is one of the best out-of-box themes I have seen.

Since I am not a designer, I have a few questions on customization and how easy/difficult would it be to implement.

1.) Change the height of header images.
    2.) For the sidebar widgets like Recent Comments, have the background color go all the way across rather than cutting off based upon the words length.
    3.) Editing the logo file.

Thanks,
    Mile Geek

mmsatori
    Keymaster

Hi Mile Geek!

To answer your questions:

1). Since Fuji is a responsive theme, both the width and the height of the header image needed to be fixed in order to show correctly on different devices, including smartphones and tablets (try resizing the browser to see what I mean) – so they cannot be changed from the theme admin. However, the height of the header image can still be changed by implementing a simple change in the code: I’d need to go to “Appearance – Editor” menu, click on the “lessframework.css” file from the right list (one of the bottom-most entries), and add these lines of code into the textarea, below everything else:

@media only screen and (min-width: 1020px) { #header-image, #header-image img { height: 330px !important; } }
    @media only screen and (max-width: 1020px) and (min-width: 767px) { #header-image, #header-image img { height: 242px !important; } }
    @media only screen and (max-width: 767px) and (min-width: 480px) { #header-image, #header-image img { height: 150px !important; } }
    @media only screen and (max-width: 479px) { #header-image, #header-image img { height: 100px !important; } }